National Philanthropy Day recognizes the profound impact philanthropy has on the fabric of society. It is the compassion and selflessness of local heroes that the Association of Fundraising Professionals is proud to recognize through National Philanthropy Day. The program honors individuals, corporations, foundations, civic and service groups, and nonprofit organizations in Central Florida whose efforts change the face of our community.

More than 150 fundraising professionals are members of AFP Central Florida Chapter and work together to advance philanthropy by helping people and organizations practice effective and ethical fundraising.

This year's 2021 National Philanthropy Day Awards will take place on Friday, November 19, 2021 at the prestigious The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes, 4012 Central Florida Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32837.

Business attire.

To reserve your sponsorship or table, call 407.293.4464 or e-mail

Guest lists must be received by October 29, 2021.

2021 Sponsors

Title Sponsors

Award Sponsor

Award Sponsor

Award Sponsor

Honoree Sponsor

Honoree Sponsor

Honoree Sponsor

Welcome Sponsor

Welcome Sponsor

Supporting Sponsor

Award Recipients

H. Clifford Lee Lifetime Achievement Award (sponsored by Edyth Bush Charitable Foundation)
John & Rita Lowndes

AFP Outstanding Fundraising Professional Award (sponsored by FAIRWINDS Credit Union)
Cheryl A. Collins, CFRE

Kenneth F. Murrah, Esq. Award for Outstanding Philanthropist Award (sponsored by Central Florida Foundation)
Earl Crittenden, Jr.

David R. Roberts Youth in Philanthropy Award (sponsored by Edyth Bush Charitable Foundation)
Raquel Caramello

Creating Change Honorees (sponsored by UCF Advancement)
Bishop Grady Villas
Boys & Girls Clubs of Central Florida
The Sharing Center

Volunteerism Honorees
Kiwanis of Orlando
Orlando Health Volunteer Medical Team
Sarah Grafton

Corporate & Foundation Engagement Honorees
PNC Financial Services Group
The Catholic Foundation of Central Florida
Celebration Restaurant Group

Community Impact Honorees (sponsored by Nemours Children’s Health)
Catholic Charities of Central Florida
Charmaine Hunter

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Honorees (sponsored by Quest, Inc.)
Enterprise Holdings
The Contigo Fund

Emerging Leaders Honorees
Aly Benitez
Nikole Parker
Valerie Solomon